What are the three types of RNA?


The three types of RNA are messenger RNA, ribosomal RNA, and transfer RNA. Messenger RNA carries code into the cytoplasm so that protein synthesis can happen. Ribosomal RNA is where protein synthesis occurs. It also has the enzymes that are necessary for protein synthesis. Transfer RNA takes the amino acid to be absorbed into the protein that is being made.
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com