What Are the 5 Continents?


The five main continents in the world are Africa, Asia, Australia, the Americas, and Europe. Although it does not have much life, Antarctica at the South Pole is also considered a continent. The largest continent in the world is Asia, and it contains the two most populated countries in the world, namely China and India.
1 Additional Answer
There are seven continents on the planet earth. They are North America, South America, Europe, Asia, Africa, Australia, and Antartica. All seven have people that live on them, but Antarcticas population is very very tiny and is only made up of scientists.
Explore this Topic
Iceland is not part of any geographic continent. However, politically, Iceland belongs to the continent of Europe. Iceland belongs neither to the European continent ...
Indonesia is administratively on the Asia continent. However, Indonesia is not located on a continent but is on a group of islands between Asia and Australia. ...
The continent Ireland is on is the continent of Europe. It is on the far western side of Europe in the North Atlantic Ocean. Ireland is divided into two parts, ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com