What are the different parts of a volcano?


A volcano is a hill or mountain that is made when the magma from the core of the Earth erupts to on opening on the top known as a crater. The volcano consists of the magma chamber, the central vent and the smaller vent which comes out at the side of the volcano.
1 Additional Answer
There are different parts of a volcano which include; the magma chamber, lava, main vent, crater, pyroclastic flow, ash cloud, volcanic bombs, secondary vent and secondary cone. A volcano is a physical landform, formed from as magma that forces its way up through the mantle.
Explore this Topic
There are many parts to a volcano. Some of these include the base, flank, sill, conduit, dike, ash, vent, ash cloud, crater, summit, lava, throat, and magma reservoir ...
The main parts of a volcano include ash cloud, crater, lava, main vent, magma chamber, summit, throat, ash, and flank. Others include conduit, sill and parasite ...
You can view parts of a volcano from an online diagram on ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com