What Are the Different Shapes of the Moon Called?


The different shapes of the moon are known as the phases of the moon. They are: the new moon, first quarter, waxing crescent, waxing gibbous, full moon, waning gibbous, last quarter and the waning crescent. These phases depend on the moon's position with regards to the Sun and Earth.
Q&A Related to "What Are the Different Shapes of the Moon Called"
The different shapes of the moon: Waxing cresent, First Quarter, Waxing. Gibbbous, Full Moon, Third Quarter, and Waxing Cresent. There are 7 different shapes of the moon, that you
There are different phases of the moon, but
Aren't they called "phases"
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com