What Are the Duties of Congress?


The primary duty of the Congress is to write and pass laws. Other duties include regulating interstate commerce, communication and transportation, creating appellate and lower courts, and declaring war on foreign countries. The Congress is constituted by the House of Representatives and the Senate.
Q&A Related to "What Are the Duties of Congress"
Congress consists of two branches: the House of Representatives and the Senate. Their major duty is to make laws, such as bankruptcy, naturalization and foreign policy laws, that
to make laws and pass it to the president.
The congress consists of two houses the Senate and the House of Representatives. It is a bicameral legislative of the Federal Government.
Congress is the primary lawmaking body in the U.S. government. Members of Congress introduce legislative
1 Additional Answer
Ask.com Answer for: what are the duties of congress
The House of Represenatives is responsible for passing federal legislation, initiating revenue bills, and impeaching officials.
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com