What Are the Names of Neptune Moons?


Neptune has thirteen moons, and their names are the following: Triton, Proteus, Nereid, Naiad, Thalassa, Despina, Galatea, Larissa, Halimede, Sao, Laomedeia, Psamathe, and Neso.
Q&A Related to "What Are the Names of Neptune Moons"
There are 13 known moons of the planet Neptune, and the largest by far is Triton. Neptune's moons are named for aquatic personages in Greek and Roman mythology, many of them after
Neptune 's moons are named after sea creatures.
The other names for Neptune are Poseidon and the Kracken.
1 Additional Answer
Ask.com Answer for: what are the names of neptune moons
Neptune's moons are called Triton, Halimede, Naiad, Thalassa, Despina, Galatea, Larissa, Proteus, Nereid, Sao, Laomedeia, Psamathe and Neso.
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2015 Ask.com