What are three greenhouse gases?


The three main greenhouse gases include; carbon dioxide, methane and nitrous oxide. Other gases include; tropospheric ozone and perfluoro-methane. A greenhouse gas is a gas in the air that soaks up and discharges emission in the thermal infrared range
Q&A Related to "What are three greenhouse gases?"
The main anthropogenic greenhouse gases are: Carbon dioxide. This has increased from 280 to 388 ppm since pre-industrial times. Methane. This has increased from 700 to 1745 ppm since
Burning fossil fuel such as coal produces carbon dioxide, a greenhouse gas. Jupiterimages/liquidlibrary/Getty Images. Greenhouse gases are naturally-occurring and man-made compounds
The main greenhouse gas is CO2 with 360 ppm. Others include CH4,CFCs,N20 and
One in a series of frequently asked questions about global warming and greenhouse gas emissions.
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2015 Ask.com