What Are the Units of Current?


The unit of current is amperes. An ampere refers to the constant current which if it can be maintained between two parallel conductors, then it would produce a force that is equal to two times ten raised to negative seven.
2 Additional Answers
The unit of current is Ampere, which is at times abbreviated as A or Amps. It has been named after a French mathematician who is considered as the father of electrodynamics. In the practical terms, the ampere is the measure of the amount in an electric charge that is passing in the electric circuit per unit time.
The SI (Systeme International d'Unites) unit for measuring current is amperes. This is the amount of current that flows through a circuit at a specific time. Typically, household circuits carry about 15 to 50 amps.
Explore this Topic
The current United States protectorates include the Virgin Islands, Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa. All of these areas have their own representation. In 2012, ...
Ban Ki-moon is the eighth and the current Secretary General of the United Nations. He succeeded Kofi Annan who retired in 2007. Before his appointment on 13th ...
The current political situation in the Philipines involves a type of government that borrows heavily from the democracy of the United States. The current president ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com