What Are Vegetarians Allowed to Eat?

Answer

Vegetarians are allowed to eat vegetables, fruits, grains, pastas, legumes, nuts and seeds, bread, crackers and condiments among others. A vegetarian is someone who does not eat any meat or poultry which includes beef, mutton, pork, duck or turkey.
Q&A Related to "What Are Vegetarians Allowed to Eat"
Meat, fish, pultry, shellfish, in fact, any animal. We are "allowed" to eat, we just don't want to, because we have a better and healthier choice.
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_are_vegetarian_allo...
There are many different types of vegetarians. Some types & restrictions
http://www.chacha.com/question/what-are-vegetarian...
1. Learn Portuguese phrases. Visit the International Vegetarian Union website where you can find useful vegetarian phrases in Portuguese. Commit the phrases to memory, or jot them
http://www.ehow.com/how_5923376_eat-vegetarian-por...
1 Instead of using the standard food pyramid, using a vegetarian food pyramid may be helpful . This food pyramid outlines various food groups and food choices that help form the foundation
http://www.wikihow.com/Eat-Healthy-as-a-Vegetarian
Explore this Topic
Lacto vegetarian is a term used to describe an individual who does not eat eggs, but is able to eat dairy products, such as milk, yoghurt, butter and cheese. They ...
Ovo vegetarians are individuals who do not eat any meat or dairy products, but only eggs. A number of people today are ovo-vegetarians mainly, because they are ...
Vegetarians can eat cheese made from other products apart from animal products. Cheese can be made from rice, sunflower seeds, pignoli nuts, cashews and macadamia ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com