What countries border Thailand?


Ask.com Answer for: what countries border thailand
The border of Thailand is 4863 km - 3021 miles and is shared with Burma, Cambodia, Laos, and Malaysia.
Countries that border:
Q&A Related to "What countries border Thailand?"
Border countries of Thailand: Cambodia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar (Burma)
The root cause is land dispute as always stemming from the Preah Vihar temple complex in Cambodia (a UNESCO site) that is right on the border and Thailand is not happy with the UN
Russia, Mongolia, North Korea, Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan, Tajikistan, Afghanistan, Pakistan, India, Nepal, Bhutan, Myanmar, Laos, and Vietnam.
1 Additional Answer
Thailand is in both the eastern and northern hemispheres. It's positioned in Southeast Asia, a recognized geographical region of the Asian continent. The country is bordered by the Andaman Sea, Gulf of Thailand, Indian Ocean and the countries of Burma (Myanmar), Laos, Cambodia and Malaysia.
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com