What Countries Does the Prime Meridian Go through?


The Prime Meridian or line of zero degree longitude runs though eight countries in all. These countries are the United Kingdom, France, and Spain in Europe; and Algeria, Mali, Burkina Faso, Ghana, and Togo in Africa.
1 Additional Answer
The Prime meridian passes through north to south, in eight countries at zero degrees longitude. The countries are: United Kingdom, France, Spain, Algeria, Mali, Burkina Faso, Ghana and Togo. The Prime Meridian is the line of longitude at 0 °.
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com