What Countries Fought in the Vietnam War?


The Vietnam War, also known as the Second Indochina War, lasted from 1956 to 1975. The nations involved included: The Republic of Vietnam, the United States, Australia, New Zealand, South Korea, the Philippines and Thailand. These countries fought against: The Democratic Republic of Vietnam (North Vietnam), the People's Liberation Armed Forces in South Vietnam (Viet Cong), the Khmer Rouge (communist guerrillas in Cambodia) and the Pathet Lao (communist guerrillas in Laos).
Q&A Related to "What Countries Fought in the Vietnam War?"
Countries Fighting in VietNam North and South Vietnam, France, the United States, Australia, South Korea, and New Zealand. More input: China and Russia were supporting the North.
France were the original defenders in Vietnam, then Eisenhower signed the SEATO treaty and sent advisers in to help the South Vietnamese.The North Vietnamese was being fed supplies
The US fought the Vietnam War in an attempt to prevent a communist take over of
Since the war lasted so long and so many men were rotating in and out of South Vietnam from so many branches of service; US Army, US Marine Corps, US Navy, US Air Force, US Coast
1 Additional Answer
Ask.com Answer for: what countries fought in the vietnam war
The main participants in The Vietnam War were North Vietnam, Viet Kong, South Vietnam, and the United States.
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com