What is Benelux?


Benelux is an economic union in Western Europe and is a union of three countries which are Belgium, Netherlands,and Luxembourg respectively.
2 Additional Answers
Belgium, The Netherlands and Luxembourg are the three countries that make up Benelux. These countries are located in north-western Europe between France and Germany. The Union's name created for the Benelux Customs Union is formed from the beginning of each country's name. The Benelux region occupies an area of approximately 74,640 square kilometres and has a total population of about 27,725,734, making it have a population density of 371 sq km.
The Benelux countries are the Netherlands, Belgium and Luxembourg. These countries are situated in north-western Europe in the middle of Germany and France. Generally, the Benelux is an economic union, whose name is formed from the beginning of the member nation's names.
Similar Questions
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2015 Ask.com