What Countries Practice Polygamy?


Polygamy is a type of formal union which involves more than two partners especially a man having more than one woman at a time as a wife.nPolygamy is practiced in many third world countries like Mali, Burkina Faso among others. It is also legal among Moslems and traditional Arab countries like Saudi Arabia, Yemen, Libya and Morocco among others.
Q&A Related to "What Countries Practice Polygamy?"
Polygamy is legal in: Afghanistan. Algeria. Bahrain. Bangladesh. Brunei. Burkina Faso. Cameroon. Central African Republic. Chad. Comoros. Djibouti. Gabon. Gambia. Indonesia. Iran.
Permitting and legally administrating by the state are two different classifications. There are a few countries that have passed legislation to allow polygamous civil marriage: Iraq
Many radical Islamics still practice this.
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2015 Ask.com