What Countries Still Have the Death Penalty?


According to Amnesty International UK, countries that still use death penalty include: Afghanistan, Chad, China, Japan, Jordan, United States of America, North Korea, Iran, and Iraq among others.
Q&A Related to "What Countries Still Have the Death Penalty"
58 countries maintain the death penalty in both law and practice. 95 have abolished it. 9 retain it for crimes committed in exceptional circumstances (such as in times of war) 35
70 countries still use the death penalty. Are you interested in a
Singapore has put more people to death per capita than China or Saudi Arabia over dozens of categories of serious offenses. Notably, and most importantly for foreigners, drug trafficking
Most don't. As of now 2010, 95 nations have abolished it for all crimes, 9 have abolished it for “ordinary” crimes (that is crimes other than crimes under military and
1 Additional Answer
As of 2008 over 137 countries had banned the death penalty, but some countries still practice it. The following are some of the countries that still have the death penalty; Afghanistan, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh and Barbados. Belarus, Belize, Botswana, Burundi, Cameroon, Chad, China (People's Republic), Comoros, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea and North Korea also practice the death penalty, so you should try not to be imprisoned in any of these country, for that matter!
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com