What Country Does Aruba Belong to?


Aruba was part of the country of the Netherlands Antilles until 1986. For about 20 years, Aruba has been a country in the Kingdom and the world, meaning it has its own currency, government, legislature and judicial system. Aruba is not independent though and issues like defence are in the hands of the government of the Kingdom of the Netherlands. Dutch is the official language which means that all public education is in Dutch, as are the laws and all official documents, this is to facilitate the communication in the Kingdom between governments and because the Supreme Court is in the Netherlands. Even though Dutch is the official language, the language that Arubans use the most daily is Papiamento.
1 Additional Answer
Aruba belongs to a country in Europe called the Netherlands. Aruba is a very known island that is used as a popular vacation destination.
Explore this Topic
NAFTA is an abbreviation for the North American Free Trade Agreement. The member countries that belong to NAFTA are United States, Mexico and Canada. ...
There are 54 independent sovereign states which make up the Commonwealth of Nations. These are Australia, Cameroon, Kenya, India, Canada, Jamaica and United Kingdom ...
Greenland and Iceland are often two of the hardest countries to place on a continent. Greenland is part of North America and Iceland is classified as part of Europe ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com