What Foods Can't Hindus Eat?

Answer

There are different types of Hindus whose dietary restrictions vary. Many of them are vegetarians and always abstain from beef since they consider cows as their caretakers and maternal givers. The International Society for Krishna Consciousness's followers abstain from meat, fish, fowl, certain vegetables such as onion and garlic and eggs.
Explore this Topic
Hindus have a wide range of foods to pick from. They are very strict on their religion and there are various foods that they do not eat. Some of their best foods ...
Pigs are not prohibited by Hinduism except by those cults that ban all meat. On the other hand not much pork is eaten in India except in regions that customarily ...
Most Hindus follow vegetarian diets, believing that meat causes ignorance. Although some Hindus may occasionally eat meat, all abstain from beef. Other restricted ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com