What Foods Do Muslims Eat?

Answer

Muslims eat a variety of foods namely; meat from goats, cows, sheep and chicken; cakes; bread; pizza; kales; donuts; cookies etc. The meat that they eat, however, as to be halal, i.e. the animal has to have been slaughtered in a special way so as to be fit for consumption. Muslims do not eat pork, and taking of alcohol is also prohibited.
4 Additional Answers
Muslims eat all foods that are considered lawful or permitted by their Islamic laws. Some of the lawful more often referred to as 'halal' include; all vegetables, spices and meat that has been slaughtered with the accordance of the Islamic laws except pork.
Muslims can eat food that is considered according to Islamic law as pure, clean, wholesome, nourishing, and pleasing to the taste. They are enjoined by their own religion to abstain from eating certain foods in the interest of health and cleanliness and in obedience to God.
Muslims cannot eat foods that are not ‘Halal.’ Akin to Jewish Kosher laws, Muslims are not allowed to eat any pork. It is not stated in the Qur’an why pig-meat is restricted, but it is believed that pigs are considered unclean. Under the law of Halal, consumption of alcohol is prohibited.
Muslims cannot eat food such as dead meat of animals which died naturally, meat of animals that are not slaughtered by Muslims and flesh of the pig. They do not eat meat of asses and domestic donkeys and those of animals that feed on filthy things. The meat of beasts of prey, like lions and dogs are also prohibited by Muslims.
Q&A Related to "What Foods Do Muslims Eat"
Muslims follow Islam. They can eat food that is Halaal, means not forbidden. They eat all type of meat except Pork. They eat a lot of meat and cook it in different ways. They are
http://answers.ask.com/Food_and_Drinks/Food_and_Co...
Muslims eat Halal food. Halal food implies to all food that was said to be good by God. Actually, Halal refers to all action that is in God's interest. There are several guidelines
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_food_do_Muslims_eat
1. Make baked potatoes in the microwave. Potatoes are very cheap, especially if you get them on sale. Store them in a cool, dark place (not the refrigerator, that's too cool) Top
http://www.ehow.com/how_5330841_eat-very-cheap-foo...
it is recommended to open your fast with a date or a pinch of salt
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_food_should_you_eat...
Explore this Topic
Muslims generally eat non-vegetarian food. According to the Islamic law, Muslims cannot consume alcohol. Muslims are also prohibited from consuming meat of a carnivorous ...
Muslims have some specific food restrictions. They are not allowed to eat pork, or drink alcohol. They are also forbidden to eat meats that have not been slaughtered ...
There are many restrictions on what Muslims can eat or drink. A lot of Muslims eat fish and beef because Muslims are not allowed to eat pork meat because pork ...
About -  Privacy -  AskEraser  -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback © 2014 Ask.com