What is a Class A misdemeanor in Missouri?

Answer

In Missouri, a Class A misdemeanour is a crime that may earn the offender a maximum penalty of up to a year in jail and a fine of 1,000 dollars. Examples of crimes that fall under this class are fraud, passing bad cheques, and 3rd degree assault.
Q&A Related to "What is a Class A misdemeanor in Missouri?"
A Class C Misdemeanor is a penalty of 40 years in prison or a fine of $100,000. However, if you are a repeat offender, jail time could increase 2 more years.
http://www.ask.com/web-answers/Society/Government_...
Unlawful activity including theft against property, simple assault, driving under the influence of alcohol, negligent homicide and possession of one to 16 ounces of marijuana are
http://www.ehow.com/info_8732393_class-misdemeanor...
Generally, the State has one year from the date of the offense to file misdemeanor charges, but cities may file ordinance violations within five years of the date of offense.
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_is_the_statute_of_l...
A person who commits a Class A misdemeanor shall be imprisoned for
http://www.chacha.com/question/what-are-the-charge...
Explore this Topic
A first degree misdemeanor (also known as a 'Class A' misdemeanor) is a crime for which the penalty is usually up to one year in jail or a fine of up to £ ...
A 500 dollar fine will be imposed for theft of less than 50 dollars and is a Class C Misdemeanor. 50 to 500 is up to 6 months in jail and a Class B Misdemeanor ...
Fourth degree sexual assault is defined as sexual contact with an individual who has not given consent. It is considered a Class A misdemeanor and is not considered ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com