Which of the Following Are the Jovian Planets?


Jovian planets are heavenly bodies in the solar system, which have intense high temperatures in the middle parts and rocky cores, which have liquid heavy compounds, such as nickel. These planets are also known as gas giants, and are namely Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune.
Q&A Related to "Which of the Following Are the Jovian Planets?"
The Jovian Planets are Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune. The word "Jovian" means: "things that are similar to Jove". Jove, in Roman mythology, was another
Jovian planets are "gas giants". These planets include Jupiter, Sa...
The jovian planets are truly different from the terrestrial worlds: · Huge mass and volume difference. · The overall composition difference: Jovian planets have relatively
jovian: of or pertaining to or characteristic of or resembling the planet Jupiter; of or pertaining to or befitting the Roman deity Jupiter
2 Additional Answers
Ask.com Answer for: what is a jovian planet
What Are Jovian Planets?
The term "Jovian planets" describes the four outermost planets in the solar system: Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune. The planets are known as "gas giants." meaning the bulk of their mass is composed of various gasses with only a small rocky core, or... More »
Difficulty: Easy
Source: www.ehow.com
A Jovian planet is a gas planet, such as Jupiter, where the word 'Jovian' derives. They are planets mainly of gas and 4 of our planets are considered Jovian. These planets are: Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune.
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com