What is the capital city of Spain?


Ask.com Answer for: what is the capital city of spain
The Capital of Spain is Madrid.
Largest City: Madrid (6,100,000 people)
Capital of:
Q&A Related to "What is the capital city of Spain?"
Madrid is the capital city of Spain.
Valladolid was the capital of the Kingdom of Spain until 1561, when
Ohio originally was part of the Northwest Territory, then separated in 1800 to become the Ohio Territory. During this period, Ohio settlers were anxious for statehood, according to
Warszawa. or Warsaw is the capital of Poland. It was: founded in about 1300. the capital of Mazovia from 1493. the capital of the Kingdom of Poland from 1385. the capital of the Polish-Lithuanian
1 Additional Answer

Spain also has a number of autonomous regions, each of which has its own capital city. In history, Spain has had a number of different capital cities. Under the Visigoths during the 5th century AD, the capital was at Toledo, and the Byzantines set up a capital at Málaga. The Muslim invaders who conquered Spain in the 8th century set up their capital at Córdoba. However, apart from a brief period in the early 17th century, Madrid has been the capital of Spain since 1561, when Phillip II moved his court there.

About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com