What Is the Capital of Guam?


Ask.com Answer for: what is the capital of guam
The Capital of Guam is Hagatna (Agana).
Largest City:
Capital of:
3 Additional Answers
The capital of Guam is known as Hagatna which is centrally located in the island and administratively in the Kattan District. The city gets its name from 'haga' which means blood to imply the close relationship of the inhabitant who were instrumental in its founding.
Guam is an island in the western Pacific Ocean and is an organized, unincorporated territory of the United States. It is one of five U.S. territories with an established civilian government. The island's capital is Hagåtña (formerly Agana). Guam is the largest and southernmost of the Mariana Islands.
Guam is an island in the Oceania Region on the western Pacific Ocean area. Its capital city is Hagatna, and it is located on the western side of the island. Guam is 208 sq. miles and has a population under 200,000 people. You can find more information here: http://www.worldatlas.com/webimage/countrys/oceania/gu.htm
Q&A Related to "What Is the Capital of Guam"
The capital of Guam is Hagatna. Instead of it being the largest city as most capitals this is the second smallest village on the island. That is by population and area. The population
Hagatna (Agana) The capital of Guam is Hagatna (Agana). Founded by Spain in 1668, Agana can lay claim to being the oldest “European” city in the Pacific. It is the capital
The Capital of Guam is Hagatna (Agana). Thanks for using ChaCha
Hagatna is the capital of Guam, located in the center of the island and part of the Kattan District.
Explore this Topic
Guam is one of the unincorporated territories of the U.S. found in the Pacific Ocean. The capital cit of this Island is Hagatna and it is one of the largest Islands ...
About -  Privacy -  AskEraser  -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback © 2014 Ask.com