What is the currency in Dubai called?


Dirham is the legal currency of Dubai and many other nations that are located in the United Arab Emirates. It is also the former related unit mass of the Ottoman Empire and Persia. The name Dirham derives from the name of the Greek coin or currency, drachma or didrachm.

The currency code for dirham is AED, which stands for Arab Emirates Dirham. The most popular exchange is between the Indian Rupee (INR) and the Emirati Dirham (AED). Dirham symbols can be written as Dh and Dhs, and the currency is divided into 100 fils. Exchange rates are updated by The International Monetary Fund, and the AED conversion factor has six primary digits.

Explore this Topic
Dubai's currency is known as Dirham. Each currency is divided into 100 units and each of them is known as fil. The International Monetary Fund's Special Drawing ...
Dirham is the currency used in Dubai. The Dirham is the legal unit of currency in several Arab nations, and formerly the related unit of mass in the Ottoman Empire ...
The currency of South Africa is called rand and it was introduced on 14th February, 1961. It is also the currency of the Common Monetary Area that includes South ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com