What is the Hawaiian alphabet?


The Hawaiian alphabet has a total of 13 letters, which include five vowels and eight consonants, among them is the glottal stop, called okina in Hawaiian. The Hawaiian language obtains its name from Hawaii; the biggest island.
Q&A Related to "What is the Hawaiian alphabet?"
There are 13 letters in the Hawaiian Alphabet. The language is written using these 12 letters of the Latin alphabet: a, e, i, o, u, h, k, l, m, n, p, w. Plus a 13th "letter"
The Hawaiian alphabet is a, e, i, o, u. Then a, e, i, o, u again with kahako.
Hi. Look here: http://www.magical-hawaii.com/Hawaiian-A…. ; Source(s) www.magical-hawaii.com.
Alaea salt is also popular sprinkled over steak and pork loin. Traditionally, Hawaiian salt is used to preserve meats such as fish and jerky. It is also a main seasoning in Hawaiian
1 Additional Answer
Ask.com Answer for: what is the hawaiian alphabet
The Hawaiian alphabet has 12 different letters, including A, E, I, O, U, H, K, L, M, N, P, and W.
The early Hawaiian writing system developed in 1822 by Protestant missionaries to Hawaii included 22 letters.
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2015 Ask.com