Muslim Diet?


A Muslim diet includes and excludes a number of foods. The permitted foods are called Halaal and the unlawful ones are called Haram. Firstly, Muslims do not take pork. They also do not take any product that has alcohol, animal gelatine or animal fats as its ingredients. Foods such as fish, poultry products, goats and rabbits are allowed in the Muslim diet.
2 Additional Answers
In the Muslim religion there are foods that are accepted, halal, and those that are the opposite, haraam. Meats that are halal include fish, goat, sheep, cattle, deer and rabbits. Pork and/or any pork product are haram. Permissible animals are regarded as haram if slaughtered by a non-Muslim or killed by another animal.
Muslims eat food permitted by their religion and avoid those ones that are forbidden. For meat products such as lamb, beef, goat and chicken, a prayer has to be said when the animal is slaughtered and Allah's name has to be invoked. Muslims are forbidden from eating eat pork, carrion or consume alcohol.
Q&A Related to "Muslim Diet?"
Muslims can eat everything except pork and can drink everything exept beverages containing alcohol. They are not allowed to eat, or drink anything harmful to their bodies. Meat, however
Eating like all other acts of a Muslim is a matter of worship and begins in the
A muslims diet is a Halal diet, certain foods are forbidden. food ate on a regular basis depends on the individuals culture/background (race) - indian, pakistani, arab, iraqi, Afghan
from Muslim Scholar: Peace upon you, feel free to ask me any question. our diet is based on what is allowed by the Creator [Allah/God] Chapter5/ Last Supper / Surah
Explore this Topic
In Islam, Halal. is an Arabic term meaning "lawful or permissible" and not only encompasses food and drink, but all matters of daily life. The following ...
Halal diet most frequently refers to a precise set of Muslim dietary laws that forbid the consumption of alcohol and some animals (especially pigs), and assign ...
A Muslim child just like any other child can be fed a variety of foods. However, you should stick to a healthy plan diet which includes fruits, drinks and foods ...
About -  Privacy -  AskEraser  -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback © 2014