What Is the Penalty for Giving an Officer a False Identification in Minnesota?

Answer

The act of supplying false information or identification to a police officer in the state of Minnesota is a misdemeanor. In Minnesota, a misdemeanor is punishable by a sentence of up to 90 days in jail, a fine of $1,000, or both.
Q&A Related to "What Is the Penalty for Giving an Officer a..."
There is no penalty for giving a local or state police officer false information unless you are doing it to commit a crime, such as insurance fraud, or helping someone commit a crime
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_is_the_penalty_for_...
Any person who knowingly makes false
http://www.chacha.com/question/what-is-the-penalty...
providing false info is now a crime. it ia a misdemeanor and ranges from 30 days to 1yr depending on the state you're in.
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=200809...
you can get in trouble for filing a false police report and that can be a fine as much as $500
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=200910...
Explore this Topic
The penalty for giving false information to a police officer can be very serious. At best, it is obstruction of justice. At worst, it can be punishable by law ...
Giving a false statement to a police officer is not a smart idea. It is punishable by jail time. Punishment is determined by assessing whether what you lied about ...
About -  Privacy -  AskEraser  -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback © 2014 Ask.com