What Is the Penalty in Colorado for Leaving the Scene of an Accident?

Answer

Determining the penalty for leaving the scene of an accident in Colorado depends on the seriousness of the accident. If there was serious bodily harm, the penalty could be 1 to 2 years in jail and 1 year parole. The best thing to do if you are involved in an accident is contact the authorities and stay there. The punishment probably won't be as bad.
Q&A Related to "What Is the Penalty in Colorado for Leaving..."
Like all legal answers it depends. Was anyone else killed? (if they succumb to injuries within 30 days it counts as a death) Was anyone else injured? Was anyone else seriously injured
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=201010...
It depends on whether or not the vehicle or property was attended, whether or not anyone was injured or killed, and whether or not the driver was properly licensed. See Subchapter
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_is_the_penalty_for_...
Not Legal advice: If there is injury, leaving scene of an accident results in 8 points off license.
http://www.kgbanswers.com/what-is-the-penalty-for-...
It depends on the severity and the reasons. I was invovled in an accident. I am a woman and was travelling on my own. The other driver was agressive and we agreed that no damage was
http://uk.answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=200...
Explore this Topic
Anyone who leaves the scene of an accident in North Carolina can lose their license for a period of two years when caught. Its better to stay there and face lesser ...
If you leave the scene of an accident, even if there were no other vehicles involved, you could face charges of 'leaving the scene of an accident' which is punishable ...
Leaving the science of an accident is also called a hit and run. When you are in an accident with another vehicle or an individual, if an accident occur the authorities ...
About -  Privacy -  AskEraser  -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback © 2014 Ask.com