What kind of gelatin is in Starburst?

Answer

According to Halal Hub, all gelatin that Wrigley USA uses in its products, which includes Starburst, is derived from animal products. The animal products are purified and dried during the manufacturing process, but the products do not currently meet vegetarian or halal standards.

The animal products used to make gelatin usually include cow or pig bones, tendons, ligaments and skin. There are a number of countries in which Wrigley manufactures products that contain gelatin not derived from animal products. These countries include Australia, the United Kingdom, New Zealand, India and other countries with a religious or cultural need for halal-certified foods.

Q&A Related to "What kind of gelatin is in Starburst?"
pork kind.
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_kind_of_gelatin_doe...
The ingredients in the candy are: gelatin, corn syrup, sugar and fruit
http://www.chacha.com/question/what-kind-of-gelati...
yep, Hailee D is right, although it is possible to use a vegetarian substitute, they do that in europe, so you should write in to the starburst company and tell them to use whatever
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=200611...
Kosher gelatin can stem from non-animal-derived products; however, more commonly, the source of kosher gelatin is fish bones or beef skins. Although not all kosher authorities accept
http://www.ehow.com/facts_5718281_kind-gelatin-use...
Explore this Topic
Starburst candy does not contain pork. The candy does contain gelatin which may be derived from animal bones. ...
A favorite of many kids, and adults, is the Starburst candy. They are made with corn syrup,gelatin, food starch and sugar. The Wrigley company invented them. ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com