What Kind of Government Does Russia Have?


Russia’s government is a federal government, in which sovereign power is divided, usually by using the constitution, between a central authority and constituent regions such as states, colonies, or provinces so that each region retains some management of its internal affairs.
Q&A Related to "What Kind of Government Does Russia Have?"
Russia's type of government is a dual system.
At the start of the 20th century, Russian liberals formed the Union of
Thet are a Federal Democratic Semi-Presidential Republic. They are no longer communist since the fall of the soviet union in the early 90s.
The Russian government under the czars, even after democratic changes were enacted in 1906, was largely autocratic. The czar had nearly complete control over the nobility, the peasants
1 Additional Answer
Ask.com Answer for: what kind of government does russia have
The Government of Russia
Conventional Name: Russian Federation
Government Type: federation
Voting Age: 18 years of age; universal
Chief: President Vladimir Vladimirovich Putin
Head: Prime Minister Dmitriy Anatolyevich Medvedev
Legislature: bicameral Federal Assembly or Federalnoye Sobraniye consists of an upper house, the Federation Council or Sovet Federatsii (168 seats; as of July 2000, members appointed by the top executive and legislative officials in each of the 84 federal admini
Explore this Topic
In 1991, after the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics' dissolution, Russia began transitioning to self rule as the Russian Federation. The new government adopted ...
The Minoan government was a thalassocracy, meaning that rulership was based on control of the seas. In a thalassocracy, a nation's strength is determined by its ...
The kind of government that China has today is called a single party republic. However, it is led by the communist party. It is often characterized as capitalist ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com