What States Does the Grand Canyon Touch?


The Grand Canyon was formed by the Colorado River, found in Arizona and is considered one of the wonders of the world. It touches the three states of Arizona, Utah and Nevada.
2 Additional Answers
Ask.com Answer for: what states does the grand canyon touch
What States Does the Grand Canyon Touch?
The Grand Canyon is one of the most famous natural attractions of the United States and is considered to be one of the Wonders of the Natural World. Three states border the Grand Canyon: Arizona, Utah and Nevada.... More »
Difficulty: Easy
Source: www.ehow.com
The Grand Canyon is near the northern border that the state of Arizona shares with Utah. The Grand Canyon is 277 miles long, cut over two billion years by the Colorado River and its tributaries, to a depth of up to 1 mile.
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2015 Ask.com