Which team has won the most NBA championships?


Ask.com Answer for: what team has won the most nba championships
NBA Playoffs
A total of 16 teams enter the NBA Playoffs, competing in 4 rounds of best-of-7 series to determine the NBA champion each year. The 2013 NBA Regular Season came to a close on Wednesday, April 17. Playoff games began Saturday, April 20.
The San Antonio Spurs won the 2014 NBA Finals 4-1 over the Miami Heat.
1 Additional Answer

The Boston Celtics won its first championship title in 1957. The team won a record eight championships in a row between the years of 1959 and 1966. The Celtics won its 12th title in 1974. As of April 2014, its most recent title was number 17 in 2008.

The team was founded in 1946 by Walter Brown. Upon the hiring of coach Red Auerbach in 1950, the Celtics became a basketball dynasty. Boston Celtics players such as Frank Ramsey, Ed Macauley, Bill Sharman, Bob Cousy and Tom Heinsohn have all been inducted into the Basketball Hall of Fame.

Explore this Topic
The Boston Celtics have won the most NBA Championships with 17. The Los Angeles Lakers are second with 16. For more information look here: . ...
As of 2014, the San Antonio Spurs have won four NBA championships, according to the NBA website. The team took the top spot in the 2007, 2005 and 2003 seasons, ...
The New York Yankees have the most championship wins of any professional sports team in North America. As of 2014, the team has won the World Series 27 times.The ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com