Florida alcohol laws prohibit stores from selling any type of alcohol on Sundays. However, there are some exceptions to this law. In Miami-Dade county, stores can sell alcohol any day of the week, 24 hours a day. In Fort Walton Beach, alcohol can be sold between the hours of 7 a.m. and 1 p.m. on Sundays.
In Florida, beer, wine and liqueurs can be purchased in a variety of locations, including retail stores, grocery stores and convenient stores. Hard liquor, however, can only be purchased at liquor stores. Just like all other U.S. states, a person must be at least 21 years old to purchase alcohol in Florida.