What Countries Make up the British Isles?


The British Isles is a geographical (and not political) term meant to describe two main island nations of Great Britain, (England, Wales and Scotland) and Ireland. Apart from the two main Islands there are about 5,000 small islands, most significantly the Isle of Man which has its own legislative authority.
Q&A Related to "What Countries Make up the British Isles?"
The United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland.
The 2 largest islands of the archipelago are Great Britain
England Scotland Wales Northern Ireland Republic of Ireland
The British Isles consists of England, Wales, and Scotland. Try to check out Windsor Castle sometime!
1 Additional Answer
The two countries that make up the British Isles are United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. The islands are geographical and not political. They include the Orkney and Shetland Islands, the Isle of Man, the Inner and Outer Herbrides etc.
Explore this Topic
The two countries that fought the War of 1812 were Great Britain and the United States. The war's main causes were British trade restrictions against the U.S. ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com