What Type of Government Does Guatemala Have?


Ask.com Answer for: what type of government does guatemala have
The Government of Guatemala
Conventional Name: Republic of Guatemala
Government Type: constitutional democratic republic
Voting Age: 18 years of age; universal
Chief: President Otto Fernando Perez Molina
Head: President Otto Fernando Perez Molina
Legislature: unicameral Congress of the Republic or Congreso de la Republica (158 seats; members are elected by popular vote to serve four-year terms)
Q&A Related to "What Type of Government Does Guatemala Have?"
It seems, that you need help on this problem. Well, I can help you with that. Guatemals goverment type IS UH YEA MRE MORE!
Guatemala has a Constitutional Democratic Republic. Thanks for using
A presidential representative democratic republic. It's very similar to the United States: 1) The government form is governed by a constitution; 2) every adult votes for the president
A democratic republic is a mix of the traditional republic and the modern democratic system. Democratic elements include the free right to vote, while the republic is symbolized by
1 Additional Answer
Guatemala has a democratic republic. The president is the head of state and head of government. Also, the president is in charge of a multi-party system of government.
Explore this Topic
There are so many animals that live in Guatemala. Some animals are, the Atlantic dolphin, the killer whale, little yellow-shouldered bat, and Alston's woolly mouse ...
The type of government the Philippines has is a democratic form of government. The Philippine Constitution established three branches of government, legislative, ...
The types of government in Asia include Monarchies, Social Democratic, Military Regime and Communist Republic. This government was established by the Constitution ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com