What Type of Government Does Pakistan Have?


Ask.com Answer for: what type of government does pakistan have
The Government of Pakistan
Conventional Name: Islamic Republic of Pakistan
Government Type: a federal republic
Voting Age: 18 years of age; universal; joint electorates and reserved parliamentary seats for women and non-Muslims
Chief: President Mamnoon Hussain
Head: Prime Minister Mian Nawaz Sharif
Legislature: Parliament consists of the Senate (100 seats; six-year terms; one half elected every three years) and the National Assembly (342 seats; 60 seats reserved for women; 10 seats reserved for non-Muslims; to serve five-year terms)
1 Additional Answer
Pakistan is governed by a federal government. This type of government is defined as one in which sovereign power is formally divided usually by means of a constitution. It is between a central authority and a number of constituent regions ensuring that each region retains some management of its internal affairs.
Explore this Topic
Pakistan music comes from many sources. These include Asian, Persian, and Turkish. They even include modern western music. The result is a sound distinctively ...
The type of government the Philippines has is a democratic form of government. The Philippine Constitution established three branches of government, legislative, ...
The types of government in Asia include Monarchies, Social Democratic, Military Regime and Communist Republic. This government was established by the Constitution ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com