Who Is the President of Jamaica?


Ask.com Answer for: who is the president of jamaica
Leaders of Jamaica
Chief: Queen Elizabeth II
Head: Prime Minister Portia Simpson-Miller
The Parliament of Jamaica has two chambers: The House of Representatives, elected for a five-year term in single-seat constituencies and the Senate has 21 appointed members: 13 chosen by the Prime Minister and 8 by the Leader of the Opposition.
Q&A Related to "Who Is the President of Jamaica"
The Prime Minister of Jamaica is Bruce Golding.
Felipe Calderón is the president of jamaica. Src:
Well its a. Parliamentary democracy and Constitutional monarchy. So they have a. Governor-General like Canada. and his name is Patrick Allen.
Alexander Bustamante.
2 Additional Answers
Jamaica is one of the few global comunities that still embrace the Westminster System of government. This system cons both the democratic and parliamentary principles of ruling. Because of this Jamaica does not have a president, but rather it is ruled by a prime minister and its current prime minister is called Bruce Golding.
Jamaica is not a republic and so it does not have a president. Jamaica is a commonwealth realm with Queen Elizabeth II as head of the state. An equivalent to the leader of the country president would be the Prime Minister who is named Bruce Golding.
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com