Who is the president of New Zealand?


Ask.com Answer for: who is the president of new zealand
Leaders of New Zealand
Chief: Queen Elizabeth II
Head: Prime Minister John Key
Members of New Zealand's House of Representatives, commonly called "Parliament", normally gain their parliamentary seats through general elections, or (less frequently) in by-elections. General elections normally occur at least every three years.
Q&A Related to "Who is the president of New Zealand?"
The head of state of New Zealand is the reigning monarch of the United Kingdom (Britain), who is represented in New Zealand by a Governor-General. The day to day administration is
Helen Clark was elected Prime Minister of New Zealand on 27 November 1999.
My pick for if we had a president: In order they come into my head. 1. Tana Umanga 2. Ed Hillary 3. My mum 4. Queen B 5. Rachel Hunter 6. Helen Clarke 7. Chris Warner (yes, the soap
When using this website please use common sense. The information provided on this site is intended for your general knowledge only and is not a substitute for professional advice.
1 Additional Answer

The monarch's representative in New Zealand is known as the governor-general. As of the beginning of 2014, the governor-general is Sir Jerry Mateparae. The person who holds this office is not involved with running the government; however, he fulfills ceremonial, constitutional and international obligations for the queen. The prime minister is the head of government. As of January 2014, New Zealand's prime minister is John Key.

About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com