Who Were the 3 Us Presidents from Tennessee?


The three United States presidents from Tennessee were Andrew Jackson, James Polk, and Andrew Johnson. Jackson was president in 1829, Polk was in 1845, and Johnson was in 1865.
Q&A Related to "Who Were the 3 Us Presidents from Tennessee?"
Andrew Jackson, James K. Polk, and Andrew Johnson, though none of them were actually born in Tennessee.
Andrew Johnson was from Tennessee. He was elected Vice President under
Woodrow Wilson: 1913-1921. Warren G. Harding: 1921-1923. Calvin Coolidge: 1923-1929. Herbert Hoover: 1929-1933. You could probably count Hoover out because he served mainly in the
I had to look it up because i never had to learn the entire list by heart.
1 Additional Answer
There were three United States Presidents from Tennessee. They are Andrew Jackson, serving from 1829 to 1837, James Polk, serving from 1845 to 1849, and Andrew Johnson, serving from 1865 to 1869.
Explore this Topic
Andrew Jackson was the seventh President of the United States. Based in frontier Tennessee, Jackson was a politician and army general who conquered the Creek Indians ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com