Why Are There Five Olympic Rings?


There are five Olympic rings to represent the five continents that participate in the Olympic games. The rings are coloured blue, yellow, black, green, and red on a white field and were originally designed in 1912 by Baron Pierre de Coubertin. Every national flag of Africa, the Americas, Asia, Europe, and Oceania regions includes at least one of these five colours.
Q&A Related to "Why Are There Five Olympic Rings"
5 continents.
Baron Pierre de Coubertin, founder of the modern Olympic Games, in 1912: These five rings represent the five parts of the world which now are won over to Olympism and willing to accept
The colors of the five Olympic rings are Blue, Black, Red, Yellow and Green.
1. Decide whether to draw the. circles. freehand or using a guide. If you prefer a neater outcome, use something to trace or guide the circles so that they look as uniform as possible
2 Additional Answers
Ask.com Answer for: why are there five olympic rings
The 5 Olympic rings stand for each of the 5 continents involved in the games; America, Australia, Asia, Africa and Europe.
There are five interlocking Olympic rings because each ring represents the five main geographical regions of the world. These rings represent the union of these five continents, Africa, Americas, Asia, Europe and Oceania.
Explore this Topic
The five linked rings on the Olympic symbol stand for the five continents that participate in the Olympics: Europe, Asia, Africa, North and South America (considered ...
The five Olympic rings represent the five major regions of the world namely Africa, Asia, the Americas, Europe and Oceania. In addition, the colours of the rings ...
The Olympic flag has five rings on it, each of different colours. The rings represent the different continents that take part in the games. The white background ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com