How can you delete a Craigslist account activated with a previous number?
Credit: Justin Sullivan Getty Images News Getty Images
Q:

How can you delete a Craigslist account activated with a previous number?

A:

Quick Answer

There are ways to delete an old Craigslist account that is either full of old listings or no longer has any new listings. The first method involves contacting Craigslist directly through the email "abuse@craigslist.org" with the associated email and requesting for the account to be deleted.

  Know More

Full Answer

Another method of deleting an old Craigslist account is simply to delete any ads that are still associated with it, and to stop accessing it directly. These actions will eventually result in its deactivation. Aside from the methods outlined here, there is unfortunately no direct options on the Craigslist platform to delete your account.

Learn more about Internet & Networking

Related Questions

  • Q:

    How do you delete a homepage?

    A:

    Change the homepage of a web browser by going into browser settings and changing the Home or Startup settings. The exact fields depend on whether the browser is Internet Explorer, Chrome or something else. Users who find their homepages changed without their authorization may need malware remover software.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    How do you delete toolbars?

    A:

    Toolbars can be deleted manually or with a removal tool. Sometimes, downloaded files contain unwanted surprises, such as browser toolbars that can hijack your Internet search queries. Removing these can be tricky, as not every software author has ethical intentions.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    How do you mass delete tweets?

    A:

    Use TwitWipe, a free online service for deleting mass tweets at once without the need to download a program. You need an Internet-ready computer and your Twitter information to get started.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    How can you delete all your visited websites?

    A:

    You can delete all of your visited websites by deleting the history in the browser of your choice. From Google Chrome to Internet Explorer, each browser provides the option to delete browsing history, cookies, cache and more. Although browsers vary, each one has this option located within the toolbar menu.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:

Explore