Q:

How can you delete your Yahoo! profile?

A:

To delete a Yahoo profile and account, you must access the account termination page and enter your password and the corresponding code it gives you. If the wrong code is entered, you must repeat the process. When a Yahoo account is terminated, you lose access to your Yahoo ID, mail, profile names, Flickr account and all content hosted by Yahoo, including HotJobs and Finance Portfolio data.

  1. Access the account termination page

    Yahoo does not allow direct access to the termination page from inside your account. To access this page, you must navigate to Yahoo's help page, and click the link the page provides to terminate your account.

  2. Sign in to your Yahoo account

    The termination link directs you to sign in to your Yahoo account by entering your username and password.

  3. Follow the termination instructions

    The page asks you to enter a corresponding code to confirm your identity and status as a human being rather than a bot. Audio instruction are available if needed. When you click Terminate Account, the page redirects to a confirmation page. Click Sign Out in the top right corner of the screen. It takes approximately 90 days for the account to be deleted from Yahoo's registration database.

Learn More

Related Questions

  • Q:

    How can you delete all your tweets?

    A:

    Use the Web-based application TwitWipe to delete all your tweets at once. TwitWipe costs nothing to use and works with any Web browser. You only need your Twitter information to use the service.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    How do you deactivate your Facebook profile?

    A:

    To deactivate your Facebook account, go to the account menu option located on the top-right of your profile page. Once you click on the account menu option, select Settings from the menu, then Security, and then choose Deactivate Your Account.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    How do I find out who has viewed my Facebook profile?

    A:

    According to the Facebook Help Center, it is impossible a user to see who has viewed his Facebook profile because it violates the site's privacy rules. Third-party applications that claim to have this capability are also unable to do so. This is a common myth within the Facebook community.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    What is the "Profile Spy" on Facebook?

    A:

    The Profile Spy application on Facebook, a social media platform, is a fake application that guarantees to show users who has viewed personal Facebook profiles. The Profile Spy application has been deemed as a scam by Facebook officials who have released warnings to users to avoid using the application.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:

Explore