Q:

How do I delete my Facebook account?

A:

In order to delete a Facebook account permanently, the user only needs to log into a valid account and contact the company through the "let us know" link. Another option for account removal is to have the account deactivated.

For an individual who wants to have the option to reactivate an account, deactivation is the answer. To deactivate a Facebook account, a user should log into the site, go to account settings and then select the security setting. The account can be deactivated by selecting "deactivate the account." In order to reactivate the account, the owner must log back in using the original account information.

Sources:

  1. facebook.com

Is this answer helpful?

Similar Questions

  • Q:

    How do you send a personal message to someone on Facebook?

    A:

    A person can send a personal message to someone on Facebook by logging in to his Facebook account and clicking the "Messages" button from the menu on the left. Clicking the "New Message" button and filling out the form to send a message completes the process. A sender may include up to 250 people in a single message.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    How do I find out who has viewed my Facebook profile?

    A:

    According to the Facebook Help Center, it is impossible a user to see who has viewed his Facebook profile because it violates the site's privacy rules. Third-party applications that claim to have this capability are also unable to do so. This is a common myth within the Facebook community.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    How do I delete history in the search box on Facebook?

    A:

    Facebook users can delete their search history on the site by viewing their search history on their activity log and selecting "Clear Searches." Alternatively, users can choose to only delete certain searches while leaving others in the history log by clicking the circle with a slash icon.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    Can people post a photo on someone's Facebook wall?

    A:

    A user can post a photograph to another user's Timeline, formerly the "wall." In order to do this, a person simply navigates to the Timeline of the other person. Once the user's Timeline has loaded, the photo icon at the top of their Timeline allows the post to be loaded. When the post is open, users can click on the plus sign and choose the photo to be shared.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:

Explore