Facebook users can delete their search history on the site by viewing their search history on their activity log and selecting "Clear Searches." Alternatively, users can choose to only delete certain searches while leaving others in the history log by clicking the circle with a slash icon.Know More
Whether deleting the entire Facebook search history or only certain searches, Facebook asks users to confirm whether they wish to delete the entry in a popup box.
Users can find their search history by viewing their activity log and by clicking "Search" from the toolbar on the left side of the screen. If the search option is not visible, click the "More" button to see all available activity log options.
Users can search for people, pages, apps and groups on Facebook by name or relevant keyword. Users will still receive suggestions in a dropdown list when they enter search terms into the Facebook search box. These are suggestions of relevant search results and not the user's search history. If a user doesn't see the result he is looking for, he can click on the "See More Results" option at the bottom of the list. A user can also narrow the results by selecting additional options such as whether he is looking for a person or a group or adding a location.Learn more about Social Media
Although it is impossible to see who is viewing their Facebook profile, users can see who is following them. Users need not be friends on Facebook with someone in order to follow them and see certain status updates.Full Answer >
"TBT" stands for "Throwback Thursday" and is a social media trend where users submit content on a Thursday to commemorate a past event, thought or message. Usually, this activity involves posting a photo of something that has already happened. Common themes include images from childhood, important dates and major holidays.Full Answer >
Delete messages on Facebook by entering the Messages home page, opening a conversation and using the Actions menu. Mark the messages in the conversation you want to delete.Full Answer >
Delete an album on Facebook by selecting the album from the Photos page and entering the album settings, then select Delete from the list to remove the album completely. Once an album is deleted, it cannot be restored without recreating the album from scratch.Full Answer >