Mutual friends on Facebook are friends the user has in common with someone else. This concept is also familiar to most people in offline life; a mutual friend is someone a person and another person are both friends with, whether these two people are familiar with each other or not.Know More
If a Facebook user views a profile or hovers over a link to someone's profile, the names of several mutual friends with a link will be displayed in a small popup box if any exist. The mutual friends page will show all of the people that the user and the person whose profile is being viewed are both friends with on Facebook. This helps users determine if they know a certain person, and whether they are viewing the correct profile of a recent acquaintance who they wish to contact.
Users also have the option to suggest friends for others to add. If they wish to introduce their friends this way, they may click "..." at the top of a profile and click "Suggest Friends."
Mutual friends are often taken into consideration by Facebook for the "People You May Know" feature. This feature shows a user profiles of people they are likely to know offline. Other factors used in finding people the user may know include networks, workplaces, schools, locations and any imported address book information.Learn more about Social Media
A poke on Facebook is the equivalent of tapping someone on the shoulder to say hi. It is a way to let other people know that you are thinking of them without going through all the trouble of sending private messages or posting publicly to their online wall.Full Answer >
A user can create a tag on Facebook, by first tapping the teardrop-shaped icon under his status, and then typing in his location or scanning a list of locations that is automatically generated by Facebook. The user then clicks on the name that matches where he is, and then posts his status.Full Answer >
As of 2015, Facebook has not yet developed any feature that allows the user to know who has been viewing his or her profile. However, many applications claim to be able to show the identities of those who have visited a particular profile.Full Answer >
In order to unblock someone on Facebook, a person has to click the "Unblock" button or link next to the profile name. Once clicked, it will allow that person to see the user's profile again.Full Answer >