As of September 2014, reactivating a Yahoo! account involves signing into the account, confirming the Yahoo! ID, filling in CAPTCHA verifications and selecting "Reactivate" on the screen. It may take up to 24 hours to reactivate the account, and emails may be deleted and unrecoverable. Any lost data during the time the account was inactive may not be recovered, such as contact information and preferences.Know More
Recovering an account is not possible if the user violates the terms of service or the account does not have a login for 12 months. Violations of the terms of service include, but are not limited to, nonpayment of fees for certain Yahoo! services; exploiting proprietary programming of Yahoo!; and breaking state, federal and local laws.
Other violations of the terms include intending to harm minors; uploading harmful content that is hateful, incriminating and libelous; falsely representing someone else; transmitting copyrighted material; interfering with Yahoo! servers; and stalking someone. These terms of service were updated March 16, 2012.
Sometimes, a third party deletes a Yahoo! account without any violations of terms of service or lack of login. If this is the case, Yahoo! recommends changing the password on the account to prevent a third party from closing the account permanently or using Yahoo! services illegally.Learn more about E-mail
To sign up for a Yahoo! account, visit the Yahoo! website. Locate the "Sign Up" link and click it. Fill the sign-up form with your name, a chosen Yahoo! username or ID, password, mobile number, date of birth and gender. Click on "Create Account" to submit the registration details.Full Answer >
The email address "email@example.com" is used by Yahoo! to notify a Yahoo! Mail user that a message failed to send. These messages are automatic and can be sent from "MAILER-DAEMON" or a "Mail Delivery Subsystem." The email usually includes a reason for the failure of delivery and the original message.Full Answer >
Sharing photos with family and friends on Yahoo! Messenger can be done in one of two ways: by clicking the "photos" button at the top of the conversation window or clicking the "actions" menu and then clicking "share photos." Photos must be shared during a conversation.Full Answer >
Deleting a Yahoo! Mail account involves going to the “Terminating Your Yahoo! Account” page, entering the password and clicking the terminate button, according to About.com. Deleting a Gmail account involves clicking on the Google account settings, choosing the option to remove Gmail and providing a new email address.Full Answer >