Q:

How do you restart games on Facebook?

A:

Quick Answer

According to Facebook's Help Community, the best way to reset a Facebook game is to remove the game and then reinstall it. If this doesn't work, contact the game developer, or create a new, separate Facebook page to play the game.

Know More

Full Answer

  1. Remove the game

    To remove the game from your Facebook homepage, place the cursor over the game name to highlight it. Scroll just left of the highlighted game name, and click on the wheel that appears to edit the game settings. Select "Remove App" to delete the game.

  2. Reinstall the game

    To reinstall the game, type the name of the game in the Facebook search field. Once you find the correct game, click on the game name. Follow the instructions. The game will now be part of your Facebook experience again.

  3. Create a new account

    Some Facebook games save the data tied to a user's account regardless of whether the game is deleted from the account. The easiest way to work around this is to create a new, independent Facebook account, and add the game to this account. The new account can be used to restart the game from the beginning.

  4. Contact the game's developer

    Many Facebook games allow users to contact the game developers with questions. Message the developers, and they may have a way to restart the game without creating a new profile.

Learn more about Social Media
Sources:

Related Questions

  • Q:

    What does "following" mean on Facebook?

    A:

    According to Facebook, "following" describes a social media relationship that determines the information that generates on a person's news feed. Following occurs when one becomes friends with another individual on Facebook and when one manually chooses to follow a celebrity or politician in order to see his status updates.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    How do you get Facebook famous?

    A:

    Users looking for fame on Facebook should consider their profile pictures, the frequency of their comments and posts and their number of friends. By carefully cultivating an image and interacting frequently, users may increase their presence on the social network.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    How do you know if someone blocked you on Facebook?

    A:

    One way to find out if you have been blocked by someone on Facebook is by sending them a message through the website. If the message is returned to you with an error, it means you have been blocked, as Facebook prohibits the exchange of messages with a blocked user.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    Can you see who views your Facebook?

    A:

    Facebook does not offer a feature which allows users to know who looked at their profile. Although some third-party apps claim to offer this feature, it is not possible. Facebook encourages users to report apps that claim to offer this feature.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:

Explore