The FTC's Cooling-Off Rule gives you a 3-day right to cancel a sale made at your
... By law, the seller must tell you about your right to cancel at the time of sale.
Jan 24, 2014 ... Sometimes there's a remedy for buyer's remorse. ... Under federal and state laws
there are certain purchases that ... 3-Day Cooling-Off Rule.
Aug 6, 2013 ... Nevertheless, car buyers with buyer's remorse ask us all the time: Can I unwind
the deal? The answers ... And the law is on the side of the dealer. So, what ...
Apparently, they had bought a car the day before, Phillips writes. They went ....
Oh I had to put front and back brakes on it in just 3 months. This car ...
May 18, 2011 ... South Carolina Buyer's Remorse Laws. The legal ... This law gives you until
midnight on the third business day after the sale to cancel. So if you ...
Under Arizona law, consumers can cancel the following sales or services after
the ... Telephone Solicitation: You can cancel the order within three (3) business
days ... The Federal Trade Commission's Cooling-Off Rule gives buyers a right to
Illinois law provides citizens with the right to cancel certain consumer ... a three-
day right to cancel door-to-door sales when the total transaction is for $25 or ...
Illinois Buyers Clubs Administrative Code: Under the Buyers Club Contract, you ...
There is a federal law called the three-day cooling-off rule that protects
consumers ... Lemon laws generally require the buyer to demonstrate the vehicle
has serious ... Buyers Remorse Law · Cancelling a Car Purchase · 3 Day Cooling
off Rule ...
Jul 30, 2014 ... Buyer's remorse can have serious consequences—and not just the .... Most
states also have a law allowing you to cancel other kinds of ... for example, all
specifically have a three-day right to cancel rule on gym memberships.
Certain consumer laws require sellers to provide cancellation rights to ... Prepaid
entertainment contracts: 3 days. ... Telemarketing sales: 7 days or until buyer
signs a written agreement: Ohio's ... NOTE: Except as provided under statutes
described above, consumers do not have a general three-day right to cancel a
Jun 3, 2013 ... Often informally referred to as “Buyer's Remorse,” this feeling of ... the California
legislature has provided state laws that give consumers the ...