Babysitting Age Laws
There are no federal laws that dictate minimum age requirements for babysitters, and guidelines vary from state to state. Find out which rules apply in your home state, and follow sensible precautions to protect both children and babysitters from danger....
Oct 9, 2016 ... When should you let your preteen stay home alone or babysit? ... Most states don
't have laws stipulating how old a child needs to be to stay ...
Aug 13, 2016 ... Minimum Age for Babysitting: The minimum age to work varies by state; however,
many states do not have any specific age for babysitting laws.
Jun 6, 2012 ... Everytime I hear about some “law” about babysitting age, the law ...... are laws
regarding the age a child must be to be left alone or babysit.
Nov 4, 2014 ... State, Minimum Age of Home Alone Child, Reference. Alabama, None, Alabama
Babysitting Laws. Alaska, Unknown, No Resource Found.
The state of California does not have a minimum age requirement for babysitting.
For other types of work, age 12 is the youngest age at which a minor is able to ...
The youngest age a child can babysit siblings is approximately 12 to 13 years of
age. ... What are the federal laws regarding employment for teenagers?
Feb 15, 2011 ... What's the legal babysitting age, and how do i know if my child is ready to babysit
? Get expert advice on how to know and more babysitting tips ...
Oct 19, 2011 ... There is no law that says what age you must be before you can babysit. However,
if you are under 16 years old it is against the law for you to ...
Illinois' rules for children being left unsupervised -- either alone or to babysit
others ... Although it contradicts Illinois' labor law for minimum age requirements,