Web Results
All children younger than 13 years should ride in the back seat.
When children outgrow their booster seats (usually at age 8 or when they are 4’9” tall), they can use the adult seat belts in the back seat, if they fit properly.

www.livestrong.com/article/1000937-height-requirement-child-riding-front-seat

Jun 13, 2017 ... Many states have enacted laws that specify when a child can sit in the front seat, based on height, weight or age. Even if your state hasn't done ...

lifehacker.com/when-kids-can-stop-using-a-booster-or-sit-in-the-front-1699205255

Apr 21, 2015 ... When Kids Can Stop Using a Booster or Sit in the Front Seat of the Car · Melanie Pinola ... The laws vary based on age, height, and/or weight.

www.cdc.gov/features/passengersafety/index.html

Sep 19, 2016 ... In 2014, 602 children ages 12 years and younger died in motor vehicle crashes, ... The safest way to ride for children under age 13 is properly buckled in the back seat. ... Airbags can kill young children riding in the front seat.

www.popsugar.com/moms/When-Can-Kids-Ride-Front-Seat-Car-27335168

Jul 4, 2017 ... The laws can be very specific about what age, height, and weight a child must be to sit in a front seat. For example, in Colorado, where Brandi ...

www.babycenter.com/404_when-can-my-child-safely-ride-in-the-front-seat-of-a-car_69792.bc

In almost every case, don't let your child ride in the front seat until he's at ... Several states have laws requiring children to sit in the back until a certain age, so be ...

www.bankrate.com/auto/find-out-when-a-child-can-sit-in-the-front-seat

Apr 29, 2016 ... Age and height aren't all that decide when a child can graduate from the back seat.

www.somersetlive.co.uk/news/uk-world-news/what-age-can-child-sit-56102

Feb 18, 2017 ... Are your children maybe not sitting in the safest place in the car? ... Combination seats for children to 25kg (55lbs) can be rear-facing or ...

parenting.blogs.nytimes.com/2012/07/12/a-surprising-debate-the-front-seat

Jul 12, 2012 ... There's no definitive law, and no overriding opinion, about when a child is old enough or big enough to ride in a car's front seat.

www.fairfaxcounty.gov/police/stations/franconia/img/2011virginiachildsafetyseatlawsandquestions.pdf

The major requirements of Virginia's Child Safety Seat Law: Child restraint devices are required for children through the age of seven (until 8th birthday). ... the vehicle does not have a back seat, the child restraint device may be placed in the front ... Children can no longer ride unrestrained in the rear cargo area of vehicles.