Did you mean: British North America Act ?
Web Results


The British North America Acts 1867–1975 are the original names of a series of Acts at the core of the constitution of Canada. They were enacted by the ...


The Constitution Act, 1867 is a major part of Canada's Constitution. The Act created a federal ... The British North America Act, 1867 established the Dominion of Canada by fusing the North American British "Provinces" (colonies) of Canada, ...


British North America Act, also called Constitution Act, 1867, the act of Parliament of the United Kingdom by which in 1867 three British colonies in North ...


The British North America Act (now the Constitution Act) established the new federation's distribution of responsibilities and powers for each level of government ...


Jan 30, 2015 ... ​The Constitution Act, 1867, originally known as the British North America Act ( BNA Act) was the law passed by the British Parliament creating ...


An Act for the Union of Canada, Nova Scotia, and New Brunswick, and the Government thereof; ... This Act may be cited as The British North America Act, 1867.


It is the law that created the Canadian Confederation. Many other Acts called British North America Act were later passed, amending the 1867 Act, or adding to it.

May 1, 2017 ... Confederation? Constitution? How does it all work together? Trace the story of how Canada and its Parliament began.


The British North America Act or BNA Act created the Dominion of Canada in 1867. It is now referred to as the Constitution Act, 1867, as it is the basis of the ...